Steemit Slowdown

in #steemit7 years ago

Posting on Steemit today has felt like biking through snow...

...just less fun.

Comments sometimes take minutes to go through, and often fail completely. The same is happening with upvotes and SBD transactions. Is it just me, or a temporary glitch in the system? Should I be worried?

Biking in Iceland

Sort:  

I prefer my bikes to be in good shape.

I don't think youre the only one facing the issue.
A friend of mine complained about the same ish.

Yeah, it seems to have happened to everyone. :\

Also been happening to me, very slow posting, commenting, voting etc... and switching between a post and back to feed

Yep, same story! Maybe someone can explain the workings of Steemit and how certain things can slow it down? I'd like to know how it could be made better in future.

Seems better now, Steemit has also had a few times where I got Error 504 and couldn't access the site.

Yes, that was happening tonight as well - it does seem better now!

IMG_3057.jpg

So much like this.

Hehe, yes. Is that in the Rockies?

Yeah - I took this out on Lake Minnewanka - near banff

Ah yes, I recognize the mountains in the background now!

i cant open half of the stuff i click

Yeah it was pretty bad for a while - glad it didn't last!

Same here I noticed that too. Hope it will be okay as before.

Seems to be working fine now!

Yes it is, Thanks for the update.

I was wondering if it was just me! -_-

Unless we're all suffering from some kind of group delusion, it appears to be the site and not us!

I though I was the only one facing this issue....

I thought so too, but a friend was having similar problems.

Congratulations @derekkind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

ha, I was just about to ask on here if I'm the only one experiencing this. Looks like no..

Nope! I think I lost an hour or more just trying to catch up on everything today. :\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71