1st Entry Poem : To Myself

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Good day!! A greatful greetings to my fellow Steemians!!
This is my first post hope you like it :) I wrote this to make me feel better. This is the only way where I can express my own thoughts and feelings.

main.jpg
[source]<www.sitemason.com/files/hSIj3W/iStock_000009828399_Medium.jpg/main.jpg>

Darkness, the only thing that I can see.
Darkness gradually devoured my body and soul.

On that time, I can feel that I'm so alone, lonely.
Waiting for someone to cheer me up.
Waiting for someone to reach my hand but there's no one.

I 'm so depress I want them to notice it
But sometimes I'm too selfish.
I am so lacking,
I don't have a trust.

I don't have a confident to do those things that I like.
I want to endure this pain but its too heavy.
I did my best that all I can do, but it isn't enough?
I always blame myself even if it's a little mistake.

Sometimes, I want to lock up myself in a place alone.
A place where I can hide the pain, the tears and that no one can see me lonely.

Love yourself,
depp.ion21

Sort:  

Why so serious? I enjoyed your poem but I hope you can find some happiness.

Thank you :)
I already found some happiness but I can't avoid it

The thing with happiness is you have to give it to get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61