You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Gave The Free Money ($26.087) From a Featured Author Post Back

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I agree. It's ok to highlight a post and quote some of it and link it. However I don't like posting entire articles under someone else's name. Good intentions but it dilutes the blog and the platform.

It might be a good idea to post the beginning under the promoting author then a "read the rest at [orginal author link]"

This is what most other sites do.

Sort:  

Agreed @dennygalindo. Adding to the irony of this situation, I actually did something like this yesterday/today https://steemit.com/recommended/@nonlinearone/recommended-post

I have done it too but I don't think I was quoting enough. It's good to strike the right balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43