Postings Up How About Topic Mute?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I love the new activity here but some of my feed are posting on things I am uninterested in.

I have desired a topic follow for a long time(maybe with communities) but while I am waiting

How About a Topic Mute for People I Want to Partially Follow.

image

The Mute Button

@stellabelle posted on the mute button on medium and how a stalker caused it to be created. It allows you to avoid a users post. Let's take it one step further. Can topic mute hide a posters post with a rage you have muted?

How it Would Work

It could be a new button or an option when you mute someone you follow. The mute would hide anything with a certain tag(I really hate recipe post for instance). I suspect this is easiest to implement eth follow. Muted topics could be a field attached to anyone you follow. I think the reason it's so hard to mute topics is there is nothing connecting topics to users but there are connections between users.
image

Why Now?

Well now that everyone is posting more they are throwing a lot more subpar post out there to get the self vote. They may have moved away from the core specialty that I followed them for and are now posting photos recipes and other stuff I don't want cluttering my feed. Many are posting 10x a day(hmmm where does that number come from). A topic mute for those you follow should clean this up.

Help me be a Great Follower give me a Topic Mute

image

Sort:  

Good idea but u could just unfollow :)

Well it's more for if a user has 2/3 post I like and 1/3 I don't like. I just want to mute the topics where we aren't aligned.

Thanks for explaining that.. Could be very useful for filtering posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66