If we are doing a Russian fork why not a Gini Fork

in #steemit8 years ago

The Gini Fork will be identical except the voting algorithm is Steem power to the 1.25( well study this and try to achieve an appropriate distribution of rewards using this as variable) This will solve many of the problems here. We will achieve a much better Gini coefficient and will have a more happy populace.

Steem can learn from the altsteems (Russian Chinese and Gini) and maybe one day they can remerge.

Who's with me?

Sort:  

Almost tagged it satire but I don't want to Por water on idea of lower vote exponent

Hey Denny, are you ever on Steemit Chat or do you have an account there? You've great ideas and it would be convenient to discuss real-time when needed. I'm bitcoiner on there.

I have not chatted since slack. I waste enough time as is but maybe could do it on weekend. Is there something you have in mind to work on?

I see, nothing specific, but just in case I wanted to reach you without having to spam in your comment sections. That is, until Steemit implements a DM feature.

Yeah we need direct messaging. I would love to hear what you are working on!

[replying to last comment]
DM here on the main site would be nice, currently there is only DM on steemit chat.
For starters, I have not forgot about some of your ideas weeks ago, though now I'm now busier than ever with my witness campaign.

I guess I need to learn it. I did like the old slack channels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58