You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Etiquette Guide - (Illustrated by @klye)

in #steemit8 years ago

These rules of etiquette remind me of the "Ten Commandments" posts that others have done. However, it has new rules I haven't seen anywhere else. So far, I haven't violated any etiquette rules just because doing all those things will take the joy out of what I really want, which is writing content, reading high quality content, and building relationships. I do admit, though, that I find great pleasure in watching the values in my wallet increase slowly but surely every day -- just as anyone would love to see their stock/bond portfolio increase in value. But I'm not going to "pimp" myself to do that. That'll force me to spend time on things I hate -- advertising myself -- and less time on the things I love. There's no fun in that.

Sort:  

If only everyone would follow your example:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34