You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difference between steem and steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

It's interesting how Steem has SO much more utility than a ton of other tokens out there, and yet the price (except recently) mostly has gone sideways. I totally believe in that $100 valuation once people actually understand what's going on here. I'd sort of hoped some people would get a clue when the Ethereum system pretty much buckled when the "Cryptokittes" came out... the Steem blockchain could have handled that volume while napping.

In due course, I expect people will discover what we have here. The underlying bones of what we have here.

Sort:  

You nailed it my friend!. Steem is such a great network but unfortunately people think it only relates to steemit, that was one of the reasons i wrote this article.
Cryptokitties was a huge upset for etherium, i cant believe etherium is rising the way it is after that fiasco! I personally sold all my etherium after that.
I think when smt's like appics come out they will bring a lot of attention to steem this year, people will notice what steem is really about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42