You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User Authority, Resteems and the Drop-off. Stop your friends from trying steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago

Not sure what to think of the new UA, as of yet. I'm glad they are still actively working on it, and now working with @paulag to give more weight to "site participation."

As for recommending Steemit to friends, I honestly haven't much. But with the SteemPeak front end roaring into the arena, I think I might become more likely to... my hesitation has always been this reluctance to tell people who are used to plug-and-play modern widget driven interfaces to suddenly come use a circa 2002 message board interface. It's "too difficult" for the average social media user. So even with people I personally KNOW, retention would most likely suck.

Sort:  

That'll help. The more metrics they incorporate, the better. She's put the time in on that, as has scipio.
Looking forward to seeing what they come up with.

we are not working together. I am friends with some of the team and have given them suggestions but that about it.

Sorry, misunderstood! Thought I'd read a couple of comments somewhere that there was more cooperation, my mistake.

That said, I DO hope "site participation" is given some weight, because otherwise I fear it will just become yet another richlist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28