You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About the Whole Self-Upvoting Debate-- Let's Examine the BIGGER Perspective!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks @lovewild... you bring up something that's part of my favorite part of Steemit-- "Community Engagement." Which happens to be important to me... and that's also why I use my upvote power to reward others, not myself. Among other things, I can actively curate responses on my own-- and other people's-- content, "sorting" the most meaningful to the top with higher voting power. Few things annoy me more than some boogerhead coming in and writing "nice post" and then upvoting their own inane comment to the top of the comment stream. It makes a mockery of those who sincerely try to create content of interest and value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75