You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT BLOG IMPROVEMENT TIPS - From ME to YOU!

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, I appreciate you @jaynie and what you bring to Steemit! And happy almost Steemversary!

It's interesting to see what's happening with the community... in a sense, STINC promised the "Communities" feature as part of the overall user interface, but that has been very slow in coming... and in response it seems that groups of Steemians are forming their OWN communities. Like "Steemit Bloggers" which I am now part of... because "blogging" is why I am here, and started here in the first place.

This is a "retro" experience for me in more ways than one... who woulda thunk I'd be back to writing blog posts in pure HTML (all of mine are) in 2017? Yeah, I know, there's markdown... but I'm a control freak. So there... said it!

Sort:  

hahahaha @denmarkguy ;) Absolutely NOTHING wrong with being a control freak (says one control freak to another lol) - I have not really had much experience in many of the other communities.... but I am pretty much a "do it for myself" kind of person (aka control freak haha) so that was how Steemit Bloggers was born, and it is amazing how such a fantastic group of REALLY awesome and talented individuals have gravitated into that space... and it just keeps getting better and better. I am learning as I go along too... but having a blast in the process.

Yeah... as for the blogging, that is why we are all here so, it makes sense to support one another in that :)

Thanks again for the awesome feedback. Much appreciated. See you on the server :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65