You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You People are so Petty and Tiny. This is for all the Whiners on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

Truth. There will always be whiners and complainers. And they will want to know why YOU-- who have worked tirelessly for a year and have published the equivalent of a couple of books-- should have more benefits and rewards than they just got for posting "My cat just farted."

I prefer to just focus on what we can do-- individually, and collectively-- to educate people in the direction of wanting to be self-aware and personally accountable... rather than self-servingly sheepish.

Sort:  

Nailed it!
Personal accountability and progressive self-awareness are rare indeed. When you find those unicorns 🦄 keep them in your life for the rest of yours.
That being said, do you have a link to the cat farting clip?
😉
@scan0017 🤝

hmm.. in the short period I'm here I actually whittnessed the issue other way around. I don't really know what "whiners" OP is talking about, but I was shocked to see that some cat fart memes got more views and votes than serious topics and journalistic content. But hey, I'm not complaining... way to soon to do so anyway ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61