You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How Did you Discover Steemit.com?

in #steemit6 years ago

I was researching the concept "Universal Basic Income" and had something about it on my Facebook page. A friend of mine posted a link to an article about the "Viva" project, which of course is a crypto-based initiative... so I went and checked it out. That article just happened to be posted on Steemit... so I looked at other articles on the topic here and realized that this seemed like a somewhat "smarter" type of social site.

I read a bit about Steemit next... and the idea of getting rewarded for blogging appealed to me... I'm a 20-year blogger and content writer, but I was deeply skeptical. But I decided to sign up.

By some stroke of fortune, a couple of "big fish" saw my introduction post, and it was even sent through the Steemit twitter... and about my 3rd or 4th post was picked up by @curie so I ended up getting off to a fast start. The rest, as they say, is history.

Sort:  

Its not just US getting rewarded, its that the ad revenue DOES NOT go back into big CORPS hands or allows control by them, so far lol. it really makes sense, the people watching the content SHOULD get rewarded along with the developers it levels the playing field, just look at the mess that is youtube for an example of corp policies at work lol! hint: (no freedom of speech)

I just saw it on Facebook. Still not sure what I'm doing here.

Get involved. Look around. Post your life away lol

I found it via youtube, one of my favourite journalist switched to steem because youtube kept censoring him and labelling his videos as "not appropriate" we all know how youtube and google are attacking alternative news media. Good to see steem flourishing.

Congratulations on your story man!

wow that is a quick start.Hello I'm new to steemit and I want to check what kind of site is this.Never listen to this social network and I would like to check how it is.Could you give me some advice on how to start? have good content and that people see my post?
a greeting

Post and comment every day, maybe your first month will be hard but don'g give up, you will get rewarded don't worry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91