You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Months on Steemit-- Status Update-- A Personal Journal Entry

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello @enjar, the time traveling cat. Nice of you to join us!

You may be "only 50 days" old on Steemit, but you're already building a reputation for leaving some of the most stellar comments Steemit has ever seen. Which is quite an accomplishment for someone who claims to (at least formerly) hate writing.

been noticing for a while the spammers and beggars need a heel to the face.

I never really expected I would, but I have been burning some voting power on handing out flags to some of the worst copy-pasta offenders... anyone who puts the same "beggy comment" several times in the comment stream of someone else's post deserves to be flagged in to oblivion, sorry... I just really like this platform and do NOT want to just stand by idly and watch it fall apart.

Sort:  

Life is just funny like that in a cruel way. I love math but I’m rather bad at it. Hate writing yet here I am being paid in upvotes for writing. I must be living in some kind of bizarro world.

It’s like the site itself has been under attack for the month of July onward by spammers. Every time I look they joined—July. Most also seem to be claiming to live in similar region but I really can’t hold that against someone. We really need whatever that twitter part of Steemit is to be out already. They can go spam to their hearts content on that. I’ll be here leaving my comments of excess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43