You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CURIOSITY: Why is the number one person in terms of followers someone who appears to only resteem? Digital archaeology/anthropology

in #steemit7 years ago

You know... THANK YOU for doing that bit of "digital forensics" there. I've had a comment or two from her and wondered how the HECK did anyone end up with such a number of followers... and following so many. And almost NO original content... I'd thought maybe she was some YouTuber or twitterer with two million followers who'd set up a little camp here... but evidently not.

Sort:  

She does list herself as a marketer. In that respect she might be a genius. She is building up an ever growing list of followers she can blast out resteems to. I've seen people send her money to resteem their post. So in that sense she is really intelligent. She has the biggest follower train on the platform and it is only getting bigger. She may have found the new way for advertisers on this blockchain. I'm actually kind of impressed.

Thanks for investigating me. Lol. :) I'm not a genius, just stumbled upon this as a way to help others. I believe in the overall vision of what Steem and Steemit can become. Most of the donations came about from the @stellabelle interview, which was unexpected. She asked me to answer some questions and I did, but I thought I was just helping her out with an interesting post. I didn't expect anything from it. Much to my surprise, several people sent me donations to help me pay some of my debts.

My marketing acumen is limited. I mostly sell software and promote info products as an affiliate. I've been making a full time income from it for about 8 years now. Had a rough time earlier this year, however, but things are starting to pick up for me again.

Resteeming to this many followers doesn't always result in a big gain in earnings for the posts - but now and then, yes. It mostly helps people gain new followers and engagement on their posts. Recently, I've been wondering if it's really worth doing to be honest.

Thanks, and I'll resteem this for you to 12,000+ followers so you can see what I mean (plus you did a great job too, so it deserves a resteem!) :)

giving you a follow because you have some decent posts on your list :) also you don't seem to be going overboard with "marketing" meaning spamming the crap :D .. Welcome :) nice to have you on here. I hope you don't grow insane with 50k posts on your feed :D other than that we should be having a "meritocracy" so having less but loyal followers is always great.
Anyways the system is flawed :D I hope you have fun, ask away if you need help with something, or some info on the goings on here.

Thank you for clarifying! This was a great article and I am beyond impressed by your accomplishments!

Steemit Sequentialvibe Signature.PNG

I understand your time is limited and I hope the situation with your mother has improved. Have you considered posting something maybe once a week of your own. Just share your thoughts and what is going on, and whatever you want to say? I believe that would benefit you as it gives us something of yours other than comments to up vote. That will boost your reputation, and I am certain you'd earn some things.

It could be even you giving a recap of your steemit week or something like that. As far as marketing. Having this many followers and the fact they are growing fast will have value, I just don't see you being able to gain much personally from it. If you posted maybe one post a week though that might change. You could do more than that too, I was just brainstorming based upon your limited time.

Thanks. She is doing better, but the stroke was crippling to some degree, plus she has diabetes on top of that. Not the best situation, but we're hanging in there. :)

@stellabelle suggested I do that also. I probably will at some point. Thanks for the suggestion.

Not to get off topic, but I've been a little concerned about what has happened to @stellabelle. Neither she nor her mother has posted or commented in about 9 days, and she had a contest running when she suddenly became completely inactive. Maybe she took a long break, I don't know. Just seems kind of unusual.

I haven't heard of any problems with @stellabelle. I hope she is okay. She's been an active and vibrant part of steemit since the day I arrived here. She and I like some things equally (both huge Nikola Tesla fans) and we have some things we don't agree on. I consider that a good thing. Variety is the spice of life.

I hope she is okay and if I hear or find out anything I'll let you know.

Great explanation to his questions. keep up the good work on steemit!

@joanaltres Honest comment. I like it.

@joanaltres I run a publishing company and am looking for freelance marketer, such as an affiliate to help me market. I'm offering 50/50 split on a subscription service. Meaning you bring customer once, I service, and every month they pay, you get half. I have some people with me now for 5 years (when I started). So it could create income for a long time. If interested, is there a way to PM you? Or you could go to my website and use the contact link to reach me. Thanks for reading.

I like your explanation too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33