You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rome and Steemit were not built in a day. The rise and fall of Rome and how Steemit can learn from this story.

in #steemit7 years ago

This is one of the best articles (and allegories) I have read in my six weeks or so here!

The history of money is fascinating... one of the things I keep coming back that money is NOT "the root of all evil," in fact money is a pretty nifty thing... it's the LOVE of money that's the real problem... leading to greed and the desire to hoard... which leads to uproar. As Cæsar discovered...

I'm all about getting more people on Steemit... and pulling them (as best I can) from my old contacts from my prior "social blogging" days. Picking people who are not only accomplished content creators, but who have large followings they can bring along. It's a labor of patience, though... organic growth matters; indeed, this place cannot be built in a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49