You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 days & 1,000 followers later - The wake up call I had today

in #steemit7 years ago

Interesting and thoughtful post... so much I could say about this; I have written a couple of "milestone posts" here but I don't really care that much... I'm more about the content and the engagement. Yesterday, I saw a post by @lukestokes that made some sense to me... using occasional posts more as a form of "permanent record" of where we are, because the blockchain records in perpetuity (supposedly). And what struck me was his words "this post is not for YOU."

Maybe the more valid milestones live inside us... in terms of how many lives we touched; how many discouraged bloggers did we give a small lift to that made them want to stay.

It is part of the human condition (or so it seems) to assume grand things when there is even a whisker of a hope that we might reduce the daily grind that is life. We see the chance that (realistically speaking) might afford us $10 now and then but interpret it as the magic path to retirement and financial independence... but it is (sadly) a path paved mostly by tears and frustration.

Excellent post... made it here via @dreemit... glad I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47