You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Suggestion Box: A Modest Proposal to Solve the Trending Page Issue, Once and for All

in #steemit6 years ago

You're welcome @abh12345! This kind of thing matters to me; content and community matter to me.

I've also been part of "get paid to write" venues online for close to 20 years, ALL of whom believed they were "different;" ALL of whom (except for TWO of about 100) suffered similar demises. Steemit is also "different," but that doesn't exempt us from having to deal with the wiles of human nature. AKA... greed and short term thinking.

Yeah, I saw that post... and I realized it was more of "a reflection of human nature." The curation guilds involve things like "fairness" and "spreading the wealth." Hence, his post was authentically curated and given a "fair" upvote by each because "in all fairness" there are LOTS of people worthy of a "fair" upvote. Buying a bid bot vote is all about "ME, the MOST, FIRST!" Whole different kettle of fish.

I'm surprised a @curie curator hasn't arrived here yet

Paging Mr. @carlgnash, your input and thoughts are welcomed and invited here! And I'm not being flip; I believe this is an issue near and dear to your heart.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72