Woah! Where did all my Voting Power go?!

in #steemit6 years ago

Well folks, there's just something really fun about upvoting and spreading the love around. I've been on Steemit for nearly a year now and have met so many interesting and encouraging people. So when I discovered that I could automatically send upvotes to some of my favorite Steemians, even if I wasn't online, I was fired up.

As time went on, I've kept adding more and more auto upvotes for many of you. Then the other day I went on my Steemvoter account and noticed that I was running quite low on power. I haven't really figured it out yet. So, just wanted to let you know that in case I disappear from your upvote list in the next few days, it isn't because I don't love you. I'm just trying to sort all this out and get my voting power percentages back up :) Or, I may need to adjust some percentages to balance things out better...not sure yet.

The Bible says, "Do not withhold good from those who deserve it when it's in your power to help them." Proverbs 3:27

So I plan on continuing to spread as much encouragement around as possible to worthy Steemians who produce quality, clean content and will see you around!

20180125_202650_Burst01.jpg

steemusafooter.png

Sort:  

That is just why I choose to manually upvote as that also lets me read and leave a comment. While I follow many amazing people I often find myself either having to adjust how much I’m voting % wise that day to allow my voting power to gain a bit. In addition not all posts are the same so I do change my vote on a few factors as well.

I’ve tried auto up voting in the past. Issue is if someone has a really busy and amazing day and puts out like 5 blogs well there went a large chunk of my voting power. It’s good on them if they can be very active like that but not so much for my own voting power. As such I just prefer having more control over my own.

Well said @enjar. You know your stuff! I may need to adjust my steemit ways. 😉 Thanks for your input 😊

Love Proverbs and also, James 4:17, he who knows to do good and does not do it, to him it is sin. So, thanks for spreading the love. People call me Oatmeal and I try my best to share the Oatmeal haha.

Happy to meet ya @joeyarnoldvn 😊

I manually upvote. I read everything I upvote, too. It may mean missing a lot of opportunities to support cool people, but I prefer my method anyway.

Thanks for reading and for the upvote @jacobtothe. I see what you are saying. Gives one something to consider.

I depleted mine so bad once I had to wait several long days to vote again. lol

It happens don't worry about it. It will recover. When mine is low I use this tip! :)
Think I had better follow you lol.

Thanks for the tip, about the tip! 😉

You're welcome, the tip is way down below for some reason.

it goes like a rocket hhahah that's the best thing about it :D

I don't do the auto vote thing because often times the post never gets read and many people put their setting to 1% or 2% which is 0. I would rather read and upvote a post manually. Currently I can usually upvote several posts at 100% for 1cent as opposed to auto voting 100 for nothing. I post once a day and rarely twice a day and sometimes skip a few days. I know of one person who was posting 10 times a day and when I stopped voting on every one of her posts she unfollowed me. It's a bit of a touchy subject for me right now but I do appreciate all the people who vote for me and more importantly read my posts! I'm pretty sure you can set auto voting to stop voting if it goes down to a point you designate it to though.

Thanks for the input @deerjay 😊 I appreciate it. Always good to stop, think, & reassess things now and then. All the best!

You're very welcome!! Have a wonderful weekend!!

Well it happens sometimes ;)

Once it gets back up you sure will be back once again ;)

Thanks for the encouragement @rehan 😊

I have thought about using the service but have the worry that it will deplete VP. I have heard there is a function that allows you to set the minimum VP you are willing to drop below. On the plus side ... steem is up:)

Oh wow, hadn't heard of that function. Thanks for the tip! Yes! Gotta love seeing that wallet expand 😏

Hi @denisechips! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Thomas The Tank Engine Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76