Reddit User Having Trouble Signing Up to SteemIt, Can Anyone Help?

in #steemit8 years ago

https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit/comments/4zuijx/help_how_to_signup_for_steem/

I'm ready to try out Steemit.com, but I don't know how to sign up. I'm not going to use my Facebook account, and I get an error message when I use my Reddit account. There doesn't seem to be any kind of support forum so I'm unsure where to post. There's also no option to create a separate account?
The error I get is:
reddit error: SequelizeUniqueConstraintError: Validation error
When I try to log in with my Reddit credentials, the "Login" button stays grayed out. Am I doing something wrong or is the login/signup disabled because it's all beta?
Thank you

Sort:  

This is the beginning of steem rise, thanks for the warning. Me-> "I still have a lot of family and friends I need to get on Steem before the price goes up and then the 'barrier to entry' becomes a huge contribution on my part."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68