You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The urge the join the circle jerk is stronger than on Reddit.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I would think that seeing similar stuff to Reddit would be a good sign rather than a poor one, even if the repost-from-Reddit strategy isn't a good one for posters here. For example, I upvoted someone's post when the Nice terror attack broke out here, and on Reddit as well as news sites and Twitter it's widely being discussed. But I saw it here only on the "new" page, this morning when I woke up it was not trending or popular here, to my surprise. Most of the trending or popular topics were about Steem itself, or a set of niches that also seem to do well here.

That said, Reddit is itself a highly skewed demographic, the ideal for SteemIt would be to have a front page that truly represents interesting topics for the wider public (and perhaps a subreddit equivalent for those who wish to see only their own interests).

Sort:  

Oh, I'm sorry, perhaps I should have clarified. I was referring to taking previously posted content on other channels and reposting it here - not events currently unfolding or recent news. I'm all in for that being discussed and spread on all available channels.

I'm very interested in seeing how the front page and subreddit-equivalents will unfold, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57710.10
ETH 2439.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33