Sort:  

I feel it also creates false expectations. There are not many posts earning $1000 these days and there will be even less in the future. If you join Stemmit today it can take a lot of work before you start earning big paydays.

That's true. At the time it wasn't such a rarity, a large number of the people I introduced made at least hundreds, and in one case many thousands of $ on posts. But there was a relatively small number of users with a large pie due to the price going through the roof.

There will be large payouts again I think, but generally spread out over a large userbase.

I think so too. And people may begin to earn regular incomes from it.

An alternative income of even a few dollars would be significant for some.

I am looking forward to see how HF18 plays out.

I dunno, as an artist, the money aspect was the thing that got me interested. Do you really think it's such a bad thing to focus on?

I don't see "fair compensation for content creators" as a bad sales pitch. It's addressing one of the biggest problems in the art world today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45