The market place is born. COME ON IN!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There is a massive hole in the middle of steemit, where business needs to fill.

I have created that market place, and this is an open invite for talented artists, graphic designers and anyone else with a skill or in fact anything else to sell - I have the market place now open.

books-3205451__340.jpg

2348126.gif

This is initially by invite only and to the sellers of goods, the market place needs to be full of sellers before buyers arrive.

It may be a slow start and take a few weeks to take off, though take off it will anyway.

2348126.gif

  • What will it cost you - nothing.
  • Why am I doing this? - for you.
  • who is welcome - anyone with something to sell.
  • What will be the currency - sbd & steem.
  • What are the fees - Nothing.

So what is the catch? there is non, this is the single best way I could think of to fill a gap in the market that @aggroed talked about, it will be between the seller and buyer to agree terms, and up to them to conclude the deal.

2348126.gif

You may contact me here for more information https://discord.gg/bYmkPDx

  • If you make apps - come on in.
  • If you want to make personalized banners or other fineries for people on steemit - come on in.
  • If you make music or art - come on in.
  • If you have anything to sell - come on in.

2348126.gif

craftsman-3008031__340.jpg

2348126.gif

This is my open invite to the talented, to the sellers, to everyone that wants to sell ANYTHING, I say to you, come on in.

steemit as it was supposed to be, coming to a town near you soon.

Peace love & respect to all, have a fantastic weekend.

2348126.gif

I will be vetting seller applications, you need to at least show me you can, before you can come in.

2348126.gif

20150620_123245.jpg

Pictures courtesy of pixabay and open to fair use for private and commercial.

Sort:  

Oh wow @debilitator! Thank you for this and for all you do, just to help! That's a beautiful thing!

What a fabulous idea! We have to let @starjewel know about this! She has beautiful hand-crafted ornaments and pieces of art! I hope she does well!!

Hey my friend, times a changing round here, glad to see you again, and your friend of course is invited, maximum respect to you.

Selling stuff is what I do, been wondering why there wasn't a marketplace to sell items. If sellers can sell their items without the fees of eBay (about 13%) or amazon (15% ++++) it would be attractive as long as there are enough buyers to justify the effort of listing items.

Have a show this weekend, but will try to remember to contact you on Monday to see what your plans are with this.

My friend you are always welcome to join in, catch me on discord, on the link in the article, and I will let you know all the details. This earns me nothing by doing this, I am doing it for fun and for you good people.

Thanks for getting this up and running. Think it could help the system grow further and at the very least help some members have another way to add some extra income.

Someone had to, so I did. Glad to have you onboard also.

yess!! 👏👏 can I share this link as part of my pitch when I talk with awesome artists?!?

This is gonna be huge 😀 such a great idea!

This is a free society is it not? of course you can good lady, and p.s. I beat ya to it, I got a graphic designer in already from Venezuela :-)

And the race is on !! lol Im away from my laptop tonight so I'm slacking on my post but I'm gonna start inviting people with this link! so thank you very big ;-)

I thank you more biggly :-) and I am already winning, you are now playing "catch up" :-)

I thought there was something sort of like this before but I looked through my notes and I couldn't find it! It's an amazing idea whether your the first or not and I wish you success in your efforts! :)

Thanks my friend, I have no idea if there is another, I know this much though, this is free for all.

Straight back at you.

Very interesting, I'm an artist and would love to be one of the dots that gets connected :D

Flying blue whale small.jpg

I have had a look at your account, an indeed you are welcome, if you pop over to discord today and leave me a dm, I will indeed add you to the market place, thank you.

Thanks! Will do, in which dicord channel can I find you?

like your post. thanks

Like your comment, thanks.

Awesome! I'd like to see @losthippie on here with his amazing & versatile art and I've just discovered some lovely music by @paintingangels.

Oh but I don't have any Discord... how about steem.chat? I'd like to see it and join. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42