how steemit changed me a little.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

When I first got here it was partly due to me investing in cryptos.

thi.gif

Then my journey began & it was tough to start with, billy no mates, nobody to talk to, nobody to read my posts.

I invested my doge-coin on here, not a lot, though all that I had, and boom a few viewers. I had my share of people stopping by, to just add a comment with no upvote for me, though a full on upvote on their own comment. That was disheartening to say the least, but in a way it changed me.

457.gif

When these people came along and did that it makes you want to walk away, I decided not to, and made up my mind to not be like them. I have seen the reward pool rapists at the top, and can do nothing about that for now, though I can do what I am doing now. I look for the best talent, and promote it, I upvote who I can and send a minnowbooster to those who deserve a little more, so thank you to the self vote comment people, you kind of made me who I am on here.

bannerfans_19789778.jpg

The other thing that made me think different was the people on here with sharing projects, I am not naming all of them, though they do deserve a mention in the future, they kick started my 4 year plan that I had, that I shelved, of sharing food.

It was also refreshing to come here, and see people openly talking about how the world is being messed up by strange people with money. Conspiracy theorists not looked down on, crypto people doing good, so called geeks getting rewards, even though they tend not to speak to anyone.

Steemit may indeed one day be the way forward, it is at the moment the infant it is. With any good thing people will take advantage, and the few at the top will rarely look down. It matters not in the end, because all the people around me and below, that I help up, will be around for a very long time. And by me helping them, and them me, we eventually replace the people at the top now. 😂

So my fellow new people, keep looking down and sideways and lend a hand, all will be good when we all care for each other. For now I play with buildawhale and co, hopefully not forever though.

One love - one world good people.

20150620_123245.jpg

gifs courtesy of giphy.com

Sort:  

You touch on many faults on Steemit. I don’t know if the unhealthy activities will stop unless there is a cease and desist. Since there is no Steemit police on here though, the chance of such an action is slim. We try to build the community the best we can. Have great minds and hearts come together and build this into a better community with our pennies worth.

I’m not a blogger but I came on here when I read a story about someone in a third world country now having an upvote value of $5 and that is one day’s pay for some. I thought to myself wow, what a wonderful way to grow and contribute to the world. Now, I don’t know if that person who has some SP is using his/her power to better the community/world. We sure will do our part when we get there.

Our actions could change someone else’s life elsewhere. We don’t have the strength to make a footprint yet in this blockchain history but we sure as heck can keep building it together penny by penny.

Inspiring words good lady, thank you.

...thank you to the self vote comment people, you kind of made me who I am on here.

Am sure they will feel bad when they notice how successful you've become even without thier support.@deliberator, you've really motivated🤝 me on your post. I believe I will also reach the max with the help of my loyal fellowers if we still continue being committed. Were we will be able to rise and attain the level we aspire.

Thank you my friend.

You speak the truth! You do a lot for many of us here on Steemit and I personally appreciate all you have done, do and will do in the future! Thanks for standing by us little guys and showing us the way. Your guidance means a lot! Upvoted and resteemed my friend! :)

We all help each other, that is the beauty of this, and thank you for the support, it is most welcome.

If you have no one with you, I will be. If you have one person, then thats me. I cant thank you enough for your support to many people. If we had people like you at the top, then It would have been so much better. Dont stop lending a helping hand. you will be blessed for your kindness.

I will never stop my friend, never have, never will. Let's enjoy this ride up together.

Really beautiful and inspiring post. I am a newby but believe we should keep some notions of ethics. Think is so cool what is around us. Coming because of crypto and to get a ‘free’ money and discovering that is much more to it. Will keep Up and use your insights to guide me through this journey. Thanks @deliberator!

Thank you my new friend.

Thanks for your positive outlook @deliberator, looking forward to the day when we eventually replace those at the top now!

Me too, stay awesome good lady.

ma sh allah...

"success may turned away to you"-you proved it..
be patient...and try to new thing
@upvoted @resteem

Thank you, very kind of you.

You are so right sharing is caring! Love this! Nice post! LOL Enjoy your nap @deliberator. Nice bike too! Glad you didn't give up and kept on steemin!

Congratulations @deliberator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 1.50% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @deliberator!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79