Friday feeling and future plans! positivity.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 entry

ste.jpg

image source

As much as I want to put the world to rights, I know I can not do it alone.

No matter, I have a large amount of land, & was thinking a few years back to make some wooden houses, just simple huts, with a bedroom, separate kitchen & bathroom, some heating/aircon or fans, make them all self contained with renewable energy etc.

When I come online, no matter if it is here or farcebook, I feel like I am in a war zone, like I am living everyone else's problems, that they face in their own country. I am not, I left my own hell hole of the UK to escape the government tyranny, and believe me they do not want to let me go easily, they reminded me of this only this week, when my Santander bank sent me via email, a message saying that as I was registered abroad, they need to inform the tax office in the UK so that they could inform the Polish government, for the Polish authorities to tax me instead of the UK. There is one fatal flaw to their plan though, I do not need a passport to travel to any other country in mainland Europe, and can spend 4 months in Spain, 4 months in Germany, and 4 months in Poland. As long as I stay no longer than 6 months in any of them, they can not tax me.

I digress, back to my plan, I am building them houses this year, inspired by steemit, I also have 2 large barns, one of which I want to turn into a bar & restaurant, with a small stage. I am thinking of big plans here, with free steemit meet ups in the summer, every summer. If we do not dream we die, and I want this so bad I can taste it.

DSC_0120.JPG

I am also building a children's playground, A small off road motorbike trials bike course, a mini golf course for children and adults, and maybe some sort of adventure playground in the trees on ropes with safety nets.

What do I want from you? nothing requested but your presence, should I manage to pull this off, I am building everything myself, with my own two hands, I am building it for us, all of us, and you inspired me.

This post inspired by a steemit competition.

I hope to see you here one day, steem on and stay AWESOME! love, peace & don't let the bastards grind you down!

Sort:  

@deliberator, I love the vision!!!! Looking at the picture of the empty field, I could hear the laughter and the music in the background!!!!! Steem on friend!

Me too, I have more fields than that, and all of them empty at the moment. Thank you.

Thank you for sharing

most welcome.

This post has received a 2.69% upvote from thanks to: @deliberator.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52