Banks - cryptos & how steemit could inspire a change in the world.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Most people seem aware now that banks fund both sides in any war, as they get paid back either way.

With the recent rule changes worldwide regarding bank collapses, the emphasis has gone from tax payers funding bail outs via government funds, to bail ins - now the banks can directly take OUR - the customers money and investors money also when they fail.

This means banks now have free reign to be as irresponsible as they like, and take more risks than ever before, with OUR money. They no longer have moral responsibility to protect clients funds.

The buzz words they now use are "A run on the bank" this made up term refers to customers simply wanting to withdraw their own money that they have paid into and saved with said bank, a run on a bank is simply me or you wanting our hard earned cash in our own hands.

conclusion-of-the-contract-3100563_960_720.jpg

If you think for a second this will not happen, then look no further than what happened in Greece 2015, when people were only allowed to take out 60 euros a day of their own cash here and that is after the banks had closed for 6 days straight.

In Greece they stole 25% or more of every savers cash, and then started to take away pensioners money, imagine working all your life, retiring then having that money reduced, to the point you were unable to live any more?.

Greece is in no way alone with this incident, it also happened in other European countries, Okay so you may say I am in the USA - Brazil or where ever you may reside, shrug shoulders and say that won't happen here eh!.

Reality check time, they want to make any large withdrawal illegal now also.
Here are just a small selection of sources 1 2 3

Banks have no morals and zero accountability now (if they ever even did), so what can be done to change this situation and where does my headline to this article fit into this equation.

Banks - cryptos & how steemit could inspire a change in the world.

2348126.gif

blockchain-3212312_960_720.jpg

You can almost smell the fear from the bankers via their war monger mainstream media whores, with warnings every day about any or all cryptos being Ponzi schemes or dangerous investments, even with all the publicity being negative towards bitcoin it has soared in value from zero to hero. Why are they so scared of a so called (by them) Ponzi scheme anyway? What is the big deal, well for one it cuts banks out of the equation full stop, take a recent deal I concluded, I sold some motorbike parts to a guy in the UK, 1800 miles away, he paid me wallet to wallet with ripple xrp, yes I know it is not btc, my point is still the same, I got the xrp he got his parts and nobody got any tax money from us. This also avoided paypal or bank fees, and that is what they do not like.

2348126.gif

Exchanges.

With the recent attempts to try to regulate or buy up all online exchanges, there is a push to try to get tax money anyway they can grab it from us via alt currencies and exchanges.

2348126.gif

Steemit.

I have noticed that steemit has a large amount of talented software coders and other computer related designers. If all these people were encouraged or offered a unique room to talk in like say discord, you would have a powerful team of very talented people that could design websites, exchanges and even make new ico's.

Where am I going with all this?

Paper money (fiat) relies purely on trust, so does any cryptocurrency. Getting people to use and trust your own currency is easy if it is inter community, and we trust each other, instead of banks. After bitcoin came about and took the world by storm, it handed us the people the power back, to make any currency we want. We now need to take this opportunity a step further, and also make our own exchanges, it is impossible to keep closing us all down, there is not enough printed funny money in the world to do that.

water-3211175_960_720.jpg

I believe we are at a point in time where we can end the bankers monopoly on money, and also end the endless wars they finance, this is the time to come together and put our collective ideas into a community pool, we have that pool right here on steemit, I hope we all utilize it to the fullest, together we are a force beyond the comprehension of the 1% greedy club, we were their foot soldiers, we were their fools, we were! - not any more.

Wishing you all the very best of weeks and weekends. Peace love & respect to all.

20150620_123245.jpg

images courtesy of pixaby and free to use.
Except the motorbike, which is mine.

Sort:  

ohhh I soooooo agree!! I fired banks, for the mostpart,a cppl years ago! I got tired of you have this amount today you DON'T have that amount tomorrow so we're going to charge you a fee. A fee for this. A fee for that. One wanted to charge me a fee for cashing a check of THEIRS because I had no account there!! Pffft. I do have to use PayPal some and I do have a prepaid debit but that's it. Time for humanity to go tell banks to fuck themselves!! Had a house for 14 years and they took that too!!! Ppffftt!!Now if I can't own it straight out, I ain't gonna buy it!!

I hear you, and yes, it is time to take the power back, we can if we ALL do it together. Thanks for stopping by

The banks have a corruption monopoly.

This is a pivotal time .. we have to tread very carefully and recognize these bankers are certainly hooking their tentacles into the crypto world and we need to identify them and cut them out before it's too late. We allowed them to gain control of our other currencies and now we have a new chance to break away..
I liked what you said about all those who know about the tech-side getting together to make solutions. That is really what we need, find our army so to speak.. those who know the ins and outs and can identify where the governments and corps are trying to sneak in and put a stop to it!
What a great article @deliberator !

Thanks @amariespeaks, glad you liked it.

You know that we're doing something right when you see the banksters sweating.

Indeed my friend, and sweat they will. p.s let me know when the book lands, cheers.

Well written! Yes we can and are taking the power back. I'm grateful to be a part of this time in human history!!

Thanks lyndsay, I am feeling like we are right at the cusp of the biggest revolution since the industrial one.

I want them to crumble like Rome!! This is one area that makes me angry. The other is how much I have to fight to get my disability!! I paid into it. It's my money!! Drs documentation should be enough!! There's so much documentation my medical issues, they tell me they had to create a second file!!! It's very very irritating!!!

Wait till we come to pension age and trying to claim that, it went from a right to have as we paid in for 50 year to "a benefit" that is no longer guaranteed, which equates to "they spent it".

You got a 53.07% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @deliberator!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87