Sort:  

Well, I touched on how I ended up quitting (well, not going back to) my job in my post yesterday. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@sponge-bob/let-me-introduce-mysponge-a-bit-about-me-at-last

Just like now with Steemit, bitcoin was once just this strange investment I made and it probably wouldn't ever get off the ground. Until is did. I popped a couple bitcoins into my Steem Power and now I vote a lot. My SP goes up 15-20 per day due to just voting. Yesterday morning I had 2958, this morning I had 2979 and now I am likely near 3000.

I am new too. if you are into cryptocurrency and fear the fiat currency follow Dollarvigillante, Jeff burick.

I am a bit like Jeff, though I didn't sail my boat down to a Latin American country, I flew here. But, I did leave what used to be the land of the free and home of the brave. I found out that the places called dangerous by the U.S. government are nothing compared to the dangers of the U.S. We don't have any gangs or guns (to speak of) here. I have lived here in South America for over 15 years, and never had a problem with robbery.

jeff burick is the savior

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43