Following people on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

A couple of questions for the more knowledgeable of you - I've tried following a couple of people from their profile page, but it doesn't seem to work (I've managed to only add a single person) - is this a mobile page issue? Also, is there a way to see new posts from people I follow? Seems like I can only follow tags/topics (how do you call them here, Steemians?).

Sort:  

Is the number of people your following not increasing? If your not getting notifications that doesn't work yet. You can try steemstats.com

You can follow anyone from their usename. If you look above you will see your username "dek". If you press on it it will allow other users the option to "FOLLOW". I just followed you. It is courteous to follow someone back when they follow you. Go ahead and try it on mine. You may need to refresh your page to see results.

I figured that out, but following people from their profile doesn't seem to always work. I tried following you from your reply here, and it worked. Thanks for the input, though, I appreciate it!

For your second question, if you go to your dashboard, you can see who you have followed. You can enter their blog from there. If you have found this useful, you can upvote my replies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51