You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts On Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

‘Simply producing and curating content’, sounds like a dream which I thought was a reality when I first joined the platform. Idealist indeed. How could I have expected it to be anything other than a microcosm of the big bad world where morality seems to have exited the building along with the 20th century?
Too harsh?
I loathe bots, self-voting and buying votes but, as you said, everyone has their own interpretation of Steemit and are entitled to it. I’m here for the fun of finding a lot of wonderful writers and adding some semi-intelligent comment where I can. To hell with all the rest of it.

Sort:  

How could I have expected it to be anything other than a microcosm of the big bad world where morality seems to have exited the building along with the 20th century?

Thanks for a great comment @deirdyweirdy.

It wasn't an easy post to write altough I wrote it pretty quickly but I am not really an offensive man and didn't want to cause any unduly but I just think that we should all consider our actions and how they reflect on us and the community as a wwhole. If people give things due thought and carry on about their business in the same way then fair enough. But at least give the morality of your actions a second thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54