You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just signed up but did NOT receive $10 worth of Steem Power

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have to agree with everyting @traderjoe wrote!
I myself, also didn't receive the promised $10 worth of Steem Power, after I signed up. And I also wanted to contact the support because of that. And I too couldn't find the support link but didn't want to post about it because I didn't want to cause a shitstorm because of $3 ;).

@anduweb constructive critique is a positive first post. And I really can't see here any ranting or complaining from @traderjoe's side.
@liondani
Are you on drugs? Or am I still too hung over to get you? 1 Steem = 1 Steem Power, right? So it wouldn't matter if he would have said Steem instead of Steem Power. But he IS saying Steem Power! In fact he uses the term Steem Power 3 times in the first 2 sentences and not one single time the term Steems.
And I'd like also to know who is promising $3 of Steam Power and for what? Can you provide some links for this claim?
And he didn't get double, he got roughly just the half of what he was suppose to get. And he isn't complaining, just pointing out the situation. Which is also mentioned several times in the original post and all his replies.
Do what @pfunk suggested, log out and take a look at the frontpage!

Sort:  

Hey man, thanks for taking the time to go through the comments. I agree that it's OK to raise issues with bugs and errors but the thing went way higher that it should. @traderjoe misunderstood my first comment as he thought it was for him when it wasn't. Also he did complain about Steemit not having a clear way to connect with the devs and report issues even though this has been mentioned around the platform a few times. He then did rant over the hostility he though I had in my comments even though that wasn't my intention. Not sure why you're not seeing those. Just because he's saying he's not complaining it doesn't mean he isn't. Just read the stuff. Anyway, this has gotten way higher than it should and I'll be moving on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34