Saved a life Drug overdose

in #steemit7 years ago

I was at the gas station and went inside to get a water bottle and pay for gas when a man came in and said there was a guy bugging out in the parking lot. I said "Call an ambulance". The gas station managers son came outside with me and I checked out the situation and it was a drug overdose. No one wanted to call the police so I gave the manager's son my phone and told him to call from it. Wow. I forgot how scary it is out here.


IMG_0445.JPG

Sort:  

Dang, that dude is on some real, maby flakka or pcp, dude was gone! Im glad we have had recreational weed stores here for a few years, it seemed to help more people quit thoes real drugs, dude looked gone. I wonder if he thinks its fun now..haha

I say no to drugs 😊

Good job as most people nowadays just want to throw everything on worldstar. I've had to get a few people through some drug overdoses and I can certainly tell what the guy in your video wasn't on ;). Luckily, he didn't seem to whacked out as I've seen some that are just outright dangerous and it makes for a really bad situation really fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81