You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content, Quality Content... NO! Networking is where it is at!

in #steemit6 years ago

I think both are important.

Because if a person only makes shitposts, even if he were my friend I would hardly upvote it and engage with the shitpost

So being social and making good posts are the most important things.

That’s my opinion.

Sort:  

Yes, there has to be a balance. If I am interested in what you have to say, I am going to overlook a comma issue or poor formatting, unless it becomes a distraction.

I second this!

I think we need both. Agreed. Wrote a post about organization being of utmost importance a few weeks back.

The issue is that the token is secured by proof of brain, by content, and not by mining.

The network maintains itself by communications being printed on valuable tokens, which nobody throws away because they are money. They're only money if they are secure. In the long run (a year) this is the crux of the issue.

A typical social network archives its communications by paying for servers by selling user data, which is thankfully not the case here. But that means typical content must increase to at least Youtube level. Right now I can see there will not be many full time content creators here. That will unfortunately prevent this from becoming a Youtube or Facebook replacement, without algorithm changes, and lead to collapse of token value and therefore long run viability of the token as just means for networking and short messaging.

people are banning, flagging the writers of shitposts, so I don't see any plus in that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36