You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Business or Pleasure?

in #steemit6 years ago

Well I think steemit can be used in several ways and it should remain like that.

I mean, people that join for the fun are free to do that, the same happens with people that join for the money and of course, there must be people that join for both.

Now, when you say businessmen taking over what do you mean?

Because the only attitude I have seen towards only caring about money is the bid bot trend, which is not good for the platform in my opinion.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. It should remain this way. Why does it have to be one thing anyway???
I mean, making it an entreprise instead, not by bots, but by putting outsiders to invest...People who support that would say that it's good in a sense that more money will start circulating - I'm not that sure...

Well, I think if outsiders want to invest they are good for everyone, I think the development of steem is clearly defined already and it won't be modified by any future investor.

I remember reading that @ned want's business owners to use the steem blockchain to handle several aspects of their business, that would certainly be good for the platform and it should not affect in any way the blogging nor the community aspect.

That's how some people see it [I'm still balancing about it] - that outsiders wanting to invest add value to the platform. But do they really? When it's not 'their' content and someone else write it for them, how do they add value? Money - that's what they add, not really value now isn't?
And I do believe that steem's development can certainly be modified by future investors! It all depends on the amount of money they invest!!
Yep, a fellow Steemian mentioned that, but what @ned probably didn't think of is the people who want the bloggers out...

I love business. I love capitalism. I love competition where some people make a lot of money and some a little bit of money, and it is a game where not everybody wins, and that drives the competition, the innovation, the adventure, and we can play the game for many reasons and in many ways, for money and/or fun and/or sharing and/or blogging and/or anything and everything and all of that works together maybe like a free market maybe to some extent or in some ways and I love that. I want people to be able to compete in ideas, in making money, in blogging, in having fun, in everything, and let the best ideas rise to the top. Yeah, we may not always like bigger whales, but millions of little Fish Steemians can maybe sometimes outvote bigger Whales on Steemit maybe now or maybe someday. I said million even as there are not even a million people on Steemit yet but I am thinking in the future there will be. And there will be a billion people on Steemit probably before 2025. It is growing. It is not going to stop like Bit Torrent.

I also love any system that respect freedom!

And you are right, minnows can together give bigger support than a single whale, especially if the price of steem increases by a lot, the minnows of today (the majority of us hehe) might end up having a valuable vote in the future.

So let's hope this platform is one of the successful!

Agreed, together, we grow and stuff. Together, we stand tall. And apart, we fall apart. And STEEM is rising.

I thought I already answered to this comment - weird! Anyway!
I'm with you, I'm just wondering/worrying that if some very powerful people wanna change the 'rules' and steemit as we know it, would/could they?

Some of the rules might be flexible or something. But the fundamentals of the blockchain is like a train track that is already predestined. In other words, the root is set in stone as far as I know, the foundation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58