If you ever get down trying to tell someone about #Steemit, remember, young JB had a hard time convincing his dad he was meant to rock... and we all know how that turned out...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Just a reminder to follow your dreams folks, they always pay off...

Every little step adds up over time and the only thing you can ever really rely on is your own understanding of your beliefs... keep this in mind when venturing out and spread the wonderful word of Steem to others, not everyone will have ears that work, and thats fine!

For those of you without sound or who should be in bed:

A long-ass fucking time ago, in a town called Kickapoo
There lived a humble family, religious through and through
But yea, there was a black sheep and he knew just what to do
His name was young J.B. and he refused to step in line
A vision he did see-eth, fucking rocking all the time
He wrote a tasty jam and all the planets did align

Oh, the dragon's balls were blazin' as I stepped into his cave
Then I sliced his fuckin' cockles with a long and shiny blade
'Twas I who fucked the dragon, fuckalizing fuckaloo
And if you try to fuck with me, then I shall fuck you too

Gotta get it on in the party zone
I got to shoot a load in the party zone
Gotta lick a toad in the party zone
Gotta suck a chode in the party zone, aah!

You've disobeyed my orders, son, why were you ever born?
Your brother's ten times better than you, Jesus loves him more
This music that you play for us comes from the depths of hell
Rock and roll's The Devil's work, he wants you to rebel
You'll become a mindless puppet, Beelzebub will pull the strings
Your heart will lose direction and chaos it will bring

You'd better shut your mouth, better watch your tone
You're grounded for a week with no telephone
Don't let me here you cry, don't let me hear you moan
You gotta praise The Lord when you're in my home

Dio, can you hear me? I am lost and so alone
I'm askin' for your guidance, won't you come down from your throne?
I need a tight compadre who will teach me how to rock
My father thinks you're evil but man, he can suck a cock
Rock is not The Devil's work, it's magical and rad
I'll never rock as long as I am stuck here with my dad

I hear you brave young Jaybles, you are hungry for the rock
But to learn the ancient method, sacred doors you must unlock
Escape your father's clutches and this oppressive neighborhood
On a journey you must go to find the land of Hollywood

In The City of Fallen Angels where the ocean meets the sand
You will form a strong alliance and the world's most awesome band
To find your fame and fortune, through the valley you must walk
You will face your inner demons, now go my son and rock

So he bailed from fuckin' Kickapoo with hunger in his heart
And he journeyed far and wide to find the secrets of his art
But in the end he knew that he would find his counterpart
Rock!
Rah-ha-ha-ha-hock!
Raye-yayayayaye-yock!

Sort:  

Gotta get it on in the party zone
I got to shoot a load in the party zone
Gotta lick a toad in the party zone
Gotta suck a chode in the party zone, aah!
hahaha that clip is awesome, thx for showing, i never seen it
this guy is so hilarious

I love this song! Just did a review on this movie on my blog!

Not this blog tho, my second one.
@dubceereviews

Oh damn bro you are going hard, good shit!

Goddamn right

Thats legit man I'm glad you see the future like I do :p

No doubt 👌

great work, your content is very touching and inspiring.

you are right @decentralizd many people today do not believe us when we tell them about steemit and its potential but when the community gets to another level, then they will realize that we were right and for them it is too late now...

Exactly, and then they will buy some anyways :P

Sensational metaphor! Congrats!

Pick of Destiny, upvoted and followed

Great post I gave you a follow!

Wow you can listen to a 3 minute song in 15 seconds? You must be magical!

Are you mad ?

I very recently had a conversation about Steemit with a legal team which resulted in me explaining what it was and how it worked. I got the response of "you do know this is a pyramid scheme right?". I just had to smile and move on.
I think as this gets bigger I think trust will come with it and people will start to understand.

And thats when you ask them to define pyramid scheme, they respond with how the guys at top get all the money and then your like yea you mean like facebook? Then leave.

Indeed, I wish I said that at the time but it was one of those moments where I needed to tell myself "don't argue Adam, just smile and move on" :)

Nice article
follow+upvoted
may u do the same https://steemit.com/@luciferthedevil

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $41.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97