I'M GIVING UP ON STEEMIT | THE POLITICS HERE IS TOO MUCH

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit-800x445.png

I have been going through steemit for a while and I'm so done with steemit, it's not fair how we minnows are treated here.

What do the whales want us to do?
Kneel to big for attention?

No I'm not in for that

The supervisor of #utopian-io is uploading about promoting steemit on facebook and his post is always approved, last week I went through new posts on #utopian-io, I saw about 3 promo steem on facebook ads and so funny when I saw the comments by #utopian-io moderators it was so frustrating, asking them to come up with something better than facebook ads WTF.

I won't lie steemit has helped me a lot, I was able to save for my school fees through the upvote I got but at least the whales should consider us, yes we didn't invest cash and that's because we ain't financial buoyant but we invest or time here, time is the major commodity giving to man anything you spend you time on grows, so we also have contribution to the blockchain .

I'm not trying to be ungrateful but the attitude of the whales are so discouraging, it is the cause of 75% of steemit dormant account, but everybody will classify it has the race is for the fittest (I'm still trying to understand what most steemian mean by fittest) , I'll read most post on steemit just about 4-5lines and the next thing I'll see is 250sbd while somebody that spend hour researching, organizing, planning and arranging his/her post with over 5 paragraph will end up having 0.95sbd, it's not fair, The meaning of that to the person is please go to bed steemit is not for you.

Have you tried steem chat? If yes you will see how annoying it is, everybody on steem chat has the attitude of snubbing,
if you snub us how we will grow?,
how do we know our way on the steemit platform?

ITS OKAY TO RATE A POST BY ITS CONTENT AND THE QUALITY OF THE CONTENT NOT BY FAVOURITISM

THANKS FOR FOR EVERYTHING, ESPECIALLY MY SCHOOL FEES

Sort:  

My dear u have said the whole truth of what am facing too here on steemit,u beg for attention. Absolute rubbish.

I don't know why it's just like this

Maybe you are right, most whales don't give a fuck about minnows, and a lot of people are making fortunes from shitposts but who said that the world is fair?

You made about ten posts from which half are introduction posts(which is abuse) and the other half are shitposts, what makes you entitled to receive votes? What have you done for the community to receive votes?

You're here for just a month; I was making $1 a post for the first five months even if I was doing community work, but I kept on going. Don't you dare complain that you're not making anything if you're not willing to put in the work!

Feel free to leave, but what are you going to do now? Post shit on Instagram for free? You're already making a shitload considering that you just joined, don't expect to make $500 posts, not even $50 because you might not make them for the first 7-10 months.

If you wanna make something here put in the work but if you're not willing to do that don't you dare fucking complaint. You might look good but that ain't gonna help you in this ecosystem, nor posts that beg for attention like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44