What if ALL of my Followers Upvoted My Article?

in #steemit7 years ago

At the time of this posting, I have 802 followers.

According to the Dead Followers app 330 of my followers are dead!!

330 DEAD FOLLOWERS!!

Good grief I had a lot of bot followers or something. Anyway, that leaves me with 472 "true" followers.
But, according to Steem Supply, my followers aren't as good as my non-followers who just upvote me.


upsteemers.png

100% of my supporters are upsteemers? @dragosroua to the white curtsy phone. What?

I mean, I know that @Shaka is a good mystery pal of mine and upvotes all my good articles. 👊🏻You're awesome!
And @americarabbit is always there to flick an upvote.
My list also contains a few people I follow and try to upvote as much as I can.

Of course, I've got dumbass bot @cheetah on there. Hey, @cheetah, what will you upvote this article with?

But, let's get back to the other 400 or so of you who seems to be sitting there an not giving my Halloween articles any love.

I know there is a lot of stuff to sort through on STEEMit and then site issues have kept many of you away. But, the site issues look to be 95% fixed, so upvoting is going well again. And, since you follow me, then you should be seeing my posts in your feed.

Now, I don't like begging for votes, because that's not right, but it would be something to see a lot more than 10 votes on my articles when I have 400+ followers. Heck! I just want 10 votes on one of my Halloween articles so that @steemitboard would give me a cool little badge.



Everybody wants a trophy!

Sure, I could probably cheat and get some bot to vote my article up, but I don't want to. @OriginalWorks was only called once, because that's a nice upvote to have. Unlike @cheetah.

Anyway, I felt like doing a little rant to see if I could wake up my follower base. Because, as I tell newbies, it isn't about the number of followers, it is about the quality of the followers.

Be a good follower.
We all should try harder. Me too. ;)

End of rant.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

Haha. Fun. I have 300 something dead and 700 alive

I think I actually only have 50 active followers.

According to dead followers I only have 30-50 dead followers, which is bullshit. I think I only have 10-20 active followers who regularly upvote.

We have to build relationships with the users here to have more interaction on our blogs.

I agree. I try to reply to most comments on my articles that aren't obviously spam.

That is the best practice, but answering spam comments also pushes the comment count which is good too.

But then you don't want to reward spammers with attention.

The comment count doesn't affect anything. It is only the voting number and I guess, the reward value from those votes. Views doesn't matter either.

I have an idea for a better Trending page, that I might post today.

Thank you Dean. I learned something new about Steemit.

Always learning, always improving, always applying, always doing more.

I am forever a student.

haha i hope you get the token! :) Happy halloween!

Well... you could upvote one of those two articles.

This one doesn't count, because I didn't put the tags and other things on it. Steemitboard has rules for the badges.

ah ok, I will have a look :)

I upvoted and I follow you for while now. Dead followers is a good little site to unfllow dead weight. I only had 11 from my 190 who havent posted in more than a month and 2 that havent voted so that ok.

Thanks.

I wish you could click on the "Dead Followers" and remove them from my Follower list. I would rather have the actual count.

You have 6 upvotes. I'm number 7.

:D Thanks.

OF course, the rant was about my Halloween posts. I need 10 on those.

I don't wanna end up on your list, lol!
Ive been following you but dont see your posts in my feed very often.

There are a lot of people who havent posted in a long time, but I am hoping they will come back someday. Now that the problems are fixed, I hope we will have more interactions! :)

Well, I try to my daily Space Weather post, but I have been posting more since the site got better.

Sometimes I think the feed doesn't work.

I hadn't thought about there being problems with the feed. If so, I hope that is fixed now.

I do follow a lot of people though and I don't always have the time to catch up. :)

Was #10 on your Halloween post, but don't see the badge so hoping you get it!

It comes later. You have all UTC Day of Halloween to get a post done and voted to get the badge.

Dang, I forgot to make my Halloween post to try and get a reward Guess there is always next year.

I need to figure out what other "Personal Awards" he does. This was the first one I caught.

i hope you follow or vote me

Wishful thinking is a good thing at times. I upvoted and resteemed.

I hear ya. I've got 96 dead people within the last month.

I might start checking that each month to see if it goes up or down.
"Dead" is just in active for the past month. October had some issues with the site and maybe chased away a few people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43