You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powered up again - over 5000SP

in #steemit7 years ago

I didn't see anything wrong with the old logo or colors.

I don't understand this change. It gives the feeling of uncertainty, especially after the site issues. Maybe they want to give it more of a Token feel to go along with the SMT rollout. Regardless, I think it is a mistake.

Sort:  

there needs to be separate logos differentiating between steem and steemit.

Maybe different logos for Steem and SMTs. I don't see the reason to have it different between Steem and the site 99% of the people would associate with Steem.

I don't know- but steem is the tradeable token. Seems it should be differentiated from the website.
I don't love the green, but it seems that that is something that could be played around with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64