You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I Learned How The Price Of Steem Dollar (SBD) Is Made - You Should Know About That Too

in #steemit7 years ago

Whaaaa... you mean that maybe some witnesses collaborated in order to push up the price of SBD to allow for an easy grab of STEEM before SMTs are launched to give STEEM rocket shoot price and them Lambos?

Come on... #conspiracies are my thing. ;)

Sort:  

You may be in to something here. Someone or some group, maybe bought a ton of SBD, hoping to buy Steem on the cheap? Conspiracy, or not, I’m glad they did it. Now the ascent of Steem has started.

They knew the ascent of STEEM was going to start.

lol... the thing is: It's not a conspiracy, it's the official, regulated and deeply embedded policy of Steemit to do so.

I'm talking about the part where someone pushed the price of SBD in order to get cheaper STEEM.

It's possible that there was some price manipulation going on. But my suspicion is that is was simply traders who didn't get the connection between Steem and SBD. I'm too lazy to look it up, but if you give me the day the spread between the two started widening, I might tell you the reason (my hunch: Koreans or the Federal Reserve).

Overall, I agree with @swissclive: Whoever it was did us a favor. At least I bought as much Steem as I could although bernie did what he could to prevent me from acquiring SBDs..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58