You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raleigh Steemit Meetup June 15 - Update 7

in #steemit6 years ago

. I am going to secure the venue at the convention center and cover the cost of drinks and snacks (maybe pizza).

As @florio suggested, maybe aim for something free for you and everybody and pick a spot outside of the convention center. Glenwood South restaurants aren't too far away and the R-line can you take you from the convetion center to those places.

Sort:  

We will be able to bring food in. We have a room already secured at the convention center. It will be a good time. As @florio mentioned, the STEEMIT meetup is free. The Cryptolina event will be paid for anyone that wants to do both.

Well, then right now, you can count me at 80%, yes.
I don't have plans scheduled for that weekend.
But, it is still a little far off for me to know.

Sounds great. I hope to meet you there. Feel free to share with any other Carolina Steemit users you know of.

I think this will be a real opportunity to make good local contacts. Taking steemit local is going to be very important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63