May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 3: What’s The Best Thing That Happened To Me Because Of Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

30 Days of Writing Challenge by @dragosroua

Well, it is hard to say anything has changed for me because of using Steemit. I started the Politically Correct show before I got on Steemit, so that wasn't really a change because of Steemit. But, I have found like minded folk to chat with about issue that are presented in the show and other similar topics.

deanlogic-art1.png

I had been gardening before Steemit as well. My family always had a garden when I was growing up and it was something I knew I wanted to do when I had the right space. When I moved my growing family into our new house, one of the first things I did was make an area to start a small garden. My parents bought me some strawberry plants and later brought down some raspberry bushes from their garden. I have met plenty of nice people on Steemit who are working on their own gardens, some for the first time. And, I have learned a thing or two from reading other gardeners/homesteader articles.

deanlogic-art2.png

Before Steemit, I did play video games. I know I spent many a late night in my 20's playing America's Army on line and trash talking the players as we virtually shot each other. I have been playing video games all of my life. Playing Steem NOVA has brought around a new aspect of gaming, because now I have a team that I am playing a game with on a daily basis, instead of a quick round before the map resets.

deanlogic-art3.png

To go along with my Politically Correct and gardening, I have been in a preparedness mindset long before I was ever on the Internet. I am an Eagle Scout and enjoyed all aspects of what it took to reach that rank. My interest in doomsday scenarios has been slightly more than a curiosity as I try to determine what is most likely the ones that are going to happen. Being on Steemit has allowed me to keep track of one particular doomsday scenario and posting daily Space Weather Updates helps me share with others to inform or just discuss what is going on.

deanlogic-art4.png

Investing has always been something that I have done, having bought my first Certificate of Deposit before I was old enough to drive. Steemit was the first cryptocurrency that I "owned" and it has helped me purchase other cryptocurrencies. Unfortunately, for my portfolio, my slight knowledge of BitCoin back in 2010 never pushed me enough to get some of it. Possibly, if I had, I probably would be too busy driving my BitCoin Lamborghini to be on Steemit. But, being on Steemit has allowed me to learn and discuss with others about different cryptocurrencies.

deanlogic-art5.png

So, I guess the best thing to happen to me on Steemit is making new friends who have similar interests.



Group Hug!!

Side note: @dragosroua headline says "What’s The Best Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?"

If I were to actually write the answer to that as my headline, then it would be "me". I'm the best thing to happen to YOU, dear reader, because of Steemit. ;)


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

which one are you? (in the picture)

The one with the spikey hair.
You're obviously the grumpy one in the back.

😂😂😂😂 @everittdmickey you have to give a clap back of your own, his clap back was legendary

@deanlogic am following you just for that. Before anyone attacks me, I'm the cute one in the middle of the picture

they all look kinda grumpy.

😂😂😂

Does the grumpy look make me look fat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67