I'm just a bony bony fish with bony bony bones

in #steemit7 years ago

Yesterday I actually clicked on the award mentioned by the Steemitboard for DeanLogic in one of my comments. Woo hoo!! Awards! Achievements unlocked!

This is an interesting way to keep track of how you are doing on Steemit.


6-20-2017-deanlogicAwards.png

I'm not sure if it really does anything, other than let you feel proud of your achievements while contributing to the community. What I do find interesting is that it isn't linked in my profile, you have to click on the Steemitboard and put in your username. Of course, I guess most people wouldn't care to know if they created 4 posts each day or 1 post each day for a week. Heck, it might not be an official part of Steemit. But, if this is a way to increase the content on Steemit, it probably should be more obvious or at least part of the blog menu option.

Then there is this, for us newbies.


6-20-2017-deanlogic.png

The dreaded dead fish. Picked to the bone. Such a little fish, that I could be mistaken for a bigger fish's unprocessed dinner. Yup, it is a sad picture. But, it does tell you how people are doing immediately, instead of looking them up.

The Steemitboard may or may not be officially part of the community, but the information is. Maybe the header for the profile should look something like this.


deanlogic-newh.jpg

There has to be some badges that are more important than others. Some activity that helps build the community. What do you think?

For those eagled eye viewers, you will notice that I made a change to the following count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50