You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yet Another Post Regarding Unfair Payouts, But This Is A Proposal, Not A Rant

in #steemit8 years ago

this is an age-old question. but I don't have time to elaborate, nor am I truly qualified. but I will just point out two things: 1. everything on this platform comes from SP, even reputation, only indirectly. 2. reputation has its own problem. e.g. steemsports or some similar accounts that produce automatic or semi-automatic posts have very high rep. does it make them really reputable? this is debatable. But I agree that rep currently is almost useless and I of course fully support anything that enhance fairness. The allegedly coming curation guild should alleviate unfairness somehow, hopefully. :)

Sort:  

I agree with you that SP seems to be the main thing to drive steemit. But this system apparently has failed to be a catalyst for the adoption we expected to see. As we grow, our reputation should be worth something and hence my proposal so that it is debated.

And accounts like steemsports could be "labeled" differently so that the votes on those types of posts be rendered impotent, not contributing to its gain in reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69