"Deep in the sea, waiting for me!" [Original artwork]

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey there. Back with another piece of original artwork which my wonderful fiancee has painted. This was made using Koi watercolor paint as well as a watercolor marker and then a waterproof pen after everything was all sketched out. My fiancee has always loved sea creatures and the ocean/bodies of water themselves. She decided she wanted to do some artwork of the ocean ecosystem in her own style, and I encouraged her to do so since I was pretty excited to see the end result. She finally finished this awesome little piece yesterday, so I can now share it with all of you! 

I have to say, this might be my favorite thing she has painted thus far. I really loved the curious george pieces she made before, but this is just super cool. She normally doesn't talk about or show her artwork to anyone because she thinks it's not that good. I heavily disagree with that, but then again maybe I am biased since I'm preparing to marry her. But, hell, I can barely draw anything beyond basic doodles. There's no way someone could say she isn't talented in my opinion. You'd have to be crazy to think or say that.

She actually showed her brother a picture once it was finished, who suggested she try and paint a childrens book in this kind of art style. She has begun to seriously contemplate doing such, and I think it's a great idea. If she does give it an attempt, she wanted to stick with the sea theme and do everything in this style with these types of creatures. What about you guys? Do you think this would work for a childrens book? 

Though, I do have to say I think she's gonna have a hell of a time doing all the linework for dozens of pages. I'd probably need to wrap my wrist up in miles of tape to keep it from giving out, lol. I think that's why I like this so much. It's got so many things going on with so many colors, it's just really pleasing to the eye to look at. I really enjoy that there's so much variety going on in this painting. 

Plus, this crab is probably the most OP thing in this picture. He's certainly my favorite character out of the line up. Just look at him breaking the 4th wall and staring out at us in confusion and possibly murderous rage. If he could give us the clamps he certainly would. 

Anyways, I hope you've enjoyed checking out this cool piece of artwork. Thanks for stopping by! 

Sort:  

This is an awesome idea, creating for kids is a perfect thing!

totally agree. It is perfect for illustrating children's stories. congratulations to your fiancee, good job and keep going.

already upvoted. please upvote my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74