Been able to feed one of my hobbies thanks to Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks to the little chunks of money I've been able to make here and there on Steemit, I've been able to get back into a hobby I was into when I was a young teen, collecting Pokemon cards! More than likely my most nerdy hobby, if we're being honest, haha. I've been into the pokemon games since I was a kid, and although I couldn't afford a DS/3DS for a long time where I could keep up with the new games, I was able to play through the old ones with emulators online at least so my love for the series never died out. 

If you can't tell, I'm really happy to be back into collecting the cards again! Especially since I've been able to play Sun and Moon so I get some nostalgic feelings while collecting the cards this time around, haha. Decided I would share with you guys my best card pulls that I received out of some booster packs I purchased for myself for my birthday the other day! So, without further ado, here's what I've pulled! 

Hope you guys don't mind this post, just wanted to share it on here with everyone since I wouldn't have been able to get back into this hobby without Steemit! Appreciate anyone who follows me, upvotes me, or resteems my stuff. Seriously, thank you! Anyways, thanks for checking out my post. Hope everyone is doing good today! 

Sort:  

nice cards, upvoted

This is making me nostalgic. I used to have a ton of these. I'm glad Steemit was here to feed the beast.

Haha, yeah I still get a nostalgic feel when I open these up! I really wonder what happened to all the pokemon cards I had when I was a kid! And, I'm glad too! I hope someday I can make enough on here to start collecting multiple sets at once, lol. Kind of an odd goal probably to have, but whatever, haha.

Nice pulls, rainbow rares look so nice!

Thanks! Yeah, I love the looks on the secret rares! They are some seriously gorgeous cards.

Awesome collection! I want an Eevee one but it's impossible to find one.

Thank you :) I'm kinda getting a bit frustrated with this set because I keep getting duplicates instead of anything new. Might back off for awhile and start another one instead. And, which Eevee card are you looking for exactly? The evolved one in this photo, or another one? There are so many, lol.

Congratulations @deadspace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ah!! Pokemon Cards.... I plan on feeding my own hobbies with steemit too... well, mostly as my earnings here are still $0.10 to $0.50 per day... (I just got serious about a week ago though so It's not a problem for me)

Yeah, it's definitely a grind as you go on here, man. I just got serious about it within the last 6 or 7 weeks. So far, I'm scraping enough up to be able to either pay a bill or grab a few packs each month depending on my money situation, haha. Just keep at it though and don't give up!

Will do, thanks for replying!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33