Sort:  

Lee I would love to see what that looked like because currently bot activity on Steem is probably about 50% of the total in terms of upvotes! All social media networks struggle with bots and usually make improvements going forward. Botting on Facebook was crazy profitable for selling fake Facebook likes for years and making mass posts while today bots are getting regulated much better on Facebook. That said, probably 50% of the posts on Facebook are made by bots sharing posts created elsewhere.

I like the idea of official "Steemit Bots" doing work for the good of the community like checking posts for plagiarism, links to nefarious web sites etc. But I don't see how we can build communities of strangers sharing content with each other when it is much easier and more profitable to let a bot do all of the work while we go off and expend our time and efforts somewhere else. I have already cut down the amount of time that I'm spending reading and curating because it just seems so hopeless, why not just delegate my SP and let a bot do it for me while I find something more worthwhile to work on?

P.S. except for being able to keep up with close friends and family I pretty much hate Facebook and have been looking for a good alternative for years. I was hoping that this was it!

Excellent information on Facebook. Though I was previously aware, others should take note.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74