You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I DID IT!

in #steemit7 years ago

Congratulations to you and Pointdexter, though don't tell Flipper I said that, please. (I'm making the "eeee eee" noise right now, but somehow it does not translate well onto the page.)
What a grand accomplishment my friend, good show, really good show. I I know how hard you work at this Steemit thing, so it is very nice to see you being well rewarded. The sky is the limit, and now I can say I know a full-fledged dolphin...Wowser. I'm trying to get there myself, got a ways to go, but time goes by fast when you're having fun on here, which I always do.

Not only are you moving up in the system, but you also have a Narwhal. I have always been enamoured of these odd little unicorns of the deep. (I have a Opossadiller on my computer to keep me company, but she is not as cute as your little blue doober.)
Well, Full Steem Ahead, and the heck with the torpedoes. Have a most wondrous night and weekend coming up. Ta'

Sort:  

I think I might have made the dolphin cackling sound in elated amusement multiple times as I read your reply. Seriously, dd, you are just fantastical!

It does feel like an accomplishment, but me being my little go getter self, have already set even more goals. Like Napoleon Dynamite, I want to reach for the stars!

Sorry, I dork derped there.

When I was a kid I would ride with dad to work and sit on top of a sandstone mountain, thousands of feet above sea level in the Wrangell St. Elias foothills and watch pods of Narwhals migrate (along with Belugas, Humpbacks, and Great White Sharks). The Narwhals were always my favorite, and that was probably because of my mythical horse creature obsession, for I was either a unicorn or pegasus every day until I was at least twelve.

Um, I need to totally see that Opossodiller, is that like a possum/armadillo F1 hybrid? Cause that sounds amazington!!

And now I must go roll out, bake, and decorate all of the cookie dough that I made last night. A Christmas party is on the books for tonight, and the children and I are going to have a blast decorating our food offering today! Hope you have the most fantabulous Sunday, like ever!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42