Precious sweet slumber

in #steemit8 years ago

 

Back a few months ago when Steemit launched I was spending 4-5 hours a day with a tiny human attached to my boobs and calling 4  hours of interrupted sleep a "good nights rest."

 Suffice it to say when my husband mentioned this experimental crypto-blogging platform he had discovered, my level of engagement wasn't much beyond "OK. Super. That sounds cool. Can you pass me the remote?" 

 

Now, a few months on, I find myself wishing I had got in on the action sooner.

I know this would have been impossible, I barely had time to shower or eat lunch. But part of my mind still laments...oh to have got in the door earlier!But so what yeah? I'm here now right?Well... kind of?I'm working full time.
And still feeding and sustaining a wonderful little human.
And someone's gotta eat this delicious dinner my husband's made me. And what's that?  

 Sleep. 

  Oh.
My.
God. 

 

Precious sweet slumber!!

But...But Steemit!I want to Steem - it! 

 

So here's the thing - You've got really bad timing ok Steemit!?

You've got to understand.Like most of us on here - I'm a child of the Internet.If we could see a graph charting the number of cumulative hours we've spent online reading, up voting, writing comments, making blog posts - we'd be ashamed... Or actually, proud maybe? See I don't even know! Because it's the Internet. It's everything and anything. 

 

And now your telling me I can pay my bills by doing this? 

Where have you been all my life? So my dilemma is this: I've got some serious FOMO..Fear of Missing Out.Missing out on being early to adopt and getting some name recognition.Missing out on seeing all the great articles while their still active and relevant.Fear that as we get more and more people joining this community it will be so much harder to be noticed - even if I AM producing good content...Fear that I'm missing out on this magical timeframe, a window of opportunity.And yes - honestly - fear of missing out on the dollar signs. $$$I can't follow the advice of some of the big earners around here and post quality content everyday, twice a day. It's just not in the cards for me as much as I would love to.I can't even finish reading half the articles I open now a days because my life is completely different now.
And you know what - I'm not even complaining.
Becoming parents has been the hardest thing my husband and I have ever done - but it's worth it any day hands down. Life is funny like that.. 

 So I'm not complaining.

And I'm not gonna let this case of FOMO get me down.

You know I'm gonna do? 

 

I'm gonna give you this here time machine.

 And, Steemit, your gonna go back in time to, I don't know, 4 maybe 5 years ago? And your gonna start up then.
And I'm going to spend every waking hour on Steemit, reading and writing up a storm.
K thanx.
I appreciate it.
I'll be waiting...or...I waas waiting?... Or...

ZZzzzzz
 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47