You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My story about Steemit for Backchannel: 'The Social Network Doling Out Millions in Ephemeral Money'

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @andrewmcmillen, do you personally believe Steemit is a positive influence on the Social landscape?

I love the platform, personally, but logically I see how the value has already been watered down from the Hard Forks and the inescapable fact of popularity earners that may have started at ground-zero and earned their way up the ladder, but now they can post drivel and make more money than 75% of the posts out there.

Do you think there is too much weight on the other side of the see-saw?

Sort:  

In response to your first question: I don't know. I think it's too soon to say. I'll keep watching. Ask me again in a year.

Fair enough my friend. Fair enough.

I don't think so, but I see what you are saying. More inequality is good for everyone sometimes. 😀 😃 😄 😁 Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75