You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY WILL GET MORE UPVOTES BY JUST COMMENTING ONE WORD |STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

This isn't a unique problem to Steemit. I've been on Flickr since the early years, and the top comment I see? "Nice photo!" or some variation. I ran a blog for ten years (one of these days I need to resurrect it when I have time) and I eventually just disabled comments because I was tired of all the "nice photo!" comments.

So it's the same here. On one hand, I'm happy that people looked even long enough to make a mindless comment, but on the other hand, it can become pretty tedious reading the same comment from the same people every day.

I do look forward to building up my steem so my upvote is worth more than under a penny and I can reward good comments.

Anyway, good advice and suggestions. I would say that money shouldn't be the primary motivation. I love the community here. Making connections with the great folks here should be the reason for making good comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66