A small update regarding the daily reports

in #steemit7 years ago

Temporarily out of steam

I have become sporadical in checking my Steemit feed for the past few months.
First, I got involved in a freak accident resulting in a couple of fractures that kept me off the grid for a while. Right now, I am constantly shuttling between hospitals to look after my ailing grandmother and my wife's ailing grandmother. Obviously, amidst all this; Steemit took a backseat.

Roadblock for daily reports

I had been publishing the introduction tag abuse and repetitive comment reports daily for the past 3 months. You all know that the data was taken from the amazing Steemsql service provided by @arcange. Due to the recent rally in Steem prices and increasing popularity of Steem blockchain, this free service encountered heavy traffic prompting @arcange to opt for a 10 SBD monthly subscription model. You can read more about it here.

From 24-01-2018 I have been receiving failure notifications in my inbox which I noticed yesterday. Looking at the economics of these reports a 10 SBD monthly subscription will severely dent my steem wallet as these reports barely gather 3 or 4 SBD per month and I am not utilising it for my other reports which I had been publishing earlier.

So I have decided to put these reports in limbo and will try checking out other avenues to get the data for the reports when I find time. I will probably hook up these reports to the steemdata.com mongodb server that is free for now.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your accident and the struggles you're putting up with. Hooe everything will be ok.

All is fine. Not getting good screen time though. Will take another month to be back to my old ways.

Tkae your time. I'll be here when you get back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37