Your desires!

in #steemit6 years ago

There have been days I have gone without adding to my blog here on Steemit because I had no clue as what to write. Then I was told write what you know. So I began to write about nutrition, I know it , I live it, I breath it. I could tell you almost anything you want to know about nutrition. I found that even writing about what I know doesn't bring in the up-votes. So now I am turning to your guys. What is it you want to read about? Tell me what interest you have and how I can really tap into giving the audience what they desire and how I can make my time on Steemit successful?

329.jpg

While I feel like I have done fairly well for the small amount of time I have invested, I feel there is so much room to excel on this platform and I need the big guys out there to help me make this happen. So I am appealing to anyone and everyone. HOW DO I HIT TRENDING??? I need to make this work, I want to give you what you want to read about! Help me out here and comment.

I hear the same thing, good content, all the time, but I write good content and have not gotten close to a dollar in upvotes. I am asking for help, please help me!

Dayzie!

Sort:  

Hahahahah........You are bold. And i admire that. It can be hard to make it here, trust me. But it is not impossible. You just have to keep working hard, giving your best.

What should you write about? I can't tel you that. No one can. No one should.

In my opinion, you can and should only write about what you want and not just what others want. This is not to mean that it should be what they don't like, just that the first requirement is generally what you like!

The attitude, @dayzieblue, should be first to impress yourself, then others. And if you belive so much in your self, and can write what impresses you, then that same writing should easily impress others.

Also, let your first target be to just enjoy what you write, to engage and make friends/network. It is those friends who will ultimately upvote you consistently. Are you in any discord yet? Do you know what discords are? It is a great place to meet new people and network, and indeed, ask these sort of questions. And share experiences.

There are several discords, but the immediate is our very own of @asapers. You are already a member as you are following @asapers. You only need to join the discord. Notice this is voluntary, but know it would serve you well. It has served me well. If you look at my account, it is only making a month old tomorrow, i think. But i have done fairly well, i think.

And it is by doing what i am here asking here to do.

But at any rate, post or write on what you love, and give it your best. Persist with quality, and i give you my word, you will be 'found'.

The problem is, even if you knew what people wanted, lets assume, and you posted bad quality, it still wouldn't attract upvotes. So persist on quality.

Meanwhile, i curate for @asapers, and i am very happy you are already a member. I came to encourage you to remain strong, and to keep posting quality work.

Sorry, before i forget, if you should wish to join the discord, here is a link. https://discord.gg/9jRPX7

OH to hit trending, what a wonderful thing that would be and there is no reason to not aim high but the best way in is through the communities.

I know that @mirrors mentioned our discord channel and the link to join it, we have a post promotion channel, it requires you to interact with others but it also gives you the ability to get additional upvotes and interaction from our other members. Also the @asapers account will upvote good content and I have given you a boost to this post. Please dont give up on your blog just yet, you have some skills, you just are yet to be discovered.

Also on Discord there is also another server called PAL that has an upvote bot that is great for minnows struggling to get seen. So if your not on Discord yet, there are quite a few reasons why you would want to be.

In short, the only way I have found to make it on Steemit is with community engagement. That is unless you have a bucket load of steem to buy votes to hit trending Which in all honesty is what trending is, its generally the people who can afford to pay the bots big bids to win big upvotes.

I started with a few posts and hundreds of comments, comments and more comments, lol. Build realtionships, power up and steem on :) Hope to see you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60